Accessible Events Schedule

The following list offers information for events and performances that are audio described, offer open captioning, are sensory friendly, and/or offer sign interpretation. The list is arranged by category in chronological order.

 

Events Offering Audio Description 2019 

Louisville Ballet: The Merry Widow

Saturday, 09/14/19          2:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Actors Theatre:  Dracula

Sunday,09/15/19              2:00 PM

Bingham Theatre

 

Kentucky Opera: Carmen

Sunday, 09/22/19             2:00 PM

Brown Theater

 

StageOne: Ghost

Saturday, 09/28/19          2:00 PM

Bomhard Theater

 

Broadway In Louisville: Dear Evan Hanson

Saturday, 10/05/19          2:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Actors Theatre: Hype Man

Sunday, 10/06/19             2:30 PM

Victor Jory

 

Kentucky Center: The Kingdom Choir

Sunday, 10/16/19             8:00 PM

Brown Theater

 

Louisville Ballet: Serenade + at High + Velocity

Saturday, 10/19/19          2:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Actors Theatre: Measure for Measure

Sunday, 10/27/19             2:30PM

Pamela Brown

 

Kentucky Opera: Glory Denied

Sunday, 11/19/19             2:00 PM

Brown Theater

 

Broadway In Louisville: The Lion King

Saturday, 11/02/19          2:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Kentucky Center: Complexions Contemporary Dance

Thursday, 11/21/19         8:00 PM

Brown Theater

 

Actors Theatre: A Christmas Carol

Sunday, 12/01/19             2:00PM

Pamela Brown

 

Broadway In Louisville: The Bands Visit

Saturday, 12/07/19          2:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Actors Theatre: The Santaland Diaries

Sunday, 12/08/19             5:00 PM

Victor Jory

 

StageOne: The Best Christmas Pageant Ever

Saturday, 12/14/2019     2:00 PM

Bomhard Theater

 

Kentucky Center: Charlie Brown Christmas

Sunday, 12/15/19             5:00 PM

Brown Theater

 

Louisville Ballet: Nutcracker

Saturday, 12/21/19          2:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Kentucky Center: PAW Patrol Live! Race to the Rescue

Sunday, 12/29/19             2:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Events Offering Audio Description 2020

Broadway In Louisville: Jesus Christ Superstar

Saturday, 01/11/20          2:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Actors Theatre: The Wolves

Sunday, 01/19/20             2:30 PM

Bingham Theatre

 

StageOne:Lawbreakers

Saturday, 2/1/20               2:00 PM

Bomhard Theater

 

Actors Theatre: Once on this Island

Sunday, 02/09/20             2:30 PM

Pamela Brown

 

Broadway In Louisville: Miss Saigon

Saturday, 02/15/20          2:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Kentucky Opera: Marriage of Figaro

Sunday, 2/16/20               2:00 PM

Brown Theater

 

Kentucky Center: Parsons Dance

Thursday, 2/20/20            8:00 PM

Brown Theater

 

Louisville Ballet: Antipodes

Saturday, 2/29/20            2:00 PM

Brown Theater

 

Broadway In Louisville: Anastasia

Saturday, 03/21/20          2:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

StageOne: Dragons Love Tacos

Saturday, 3/28/2020        2:00 PM

Bomhard Theater

 

Kentucky Opera: Robin Hood

Sunday, 3/29/20               2:00 PM

Bomhard Theater

 

Actors Theatre: Humana Festival # 1

Sunday, 03/29/20             2:30P M

Bingham Theatre

 

Louisville Ballet: Kentucky! Volume 1

Saturday, 4/4/20               2:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Actors Theatre: Humana Festival # 2

Sunday, 04/05/20             2:30 PM

Bingham Theatre

 

Actors Theatre: Humana Festival # 3

Sunday, 04/12/20             2:30 PM

Pamela Brown

 

Broadway In Louisville: Come From Away

Saturday, 05/09/20          2:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Kentucky Center: The Color Purple

Wednesday, 5/20/20      7:30 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Events Offering Open Captioning 2019

Actors Theatre: Dracula

Saturday, 09/14/19         3:00 PM

Bingham Theatre

 

StageOne: Ghost

Saturday, 09/28/19          2:00 PM

Bomhard Theater

 

Actors Theatre: Hype Man

Saturday, 09/28/19         2:30 PM

Victor Jory

 

Broadway In Louisville: Dear Evan Hanson

Saturday, 10/05/19          8:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Broadway In Louisville: Dear Evan Hanson

Sunday, 10/06/19             6:30 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Actors Theatre: Measure for Measure

Saturday, 10/19/19         2:30PM

Pamela Brown

 

Broadway In Louisville: The Lion King

Saturday, 11/02/19          8:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Broadway In Louisville: The Lion King

Sunday, 11/03/19             6:30 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Actors Theatre: A Christmas Carol

Saturday, 11/30/19          2:00 PM

Pamela Brown

 

Actors Theatre: The Santaland Diaries

Saturday, 12/07/19         3:00 PM

Victor Jory

 

Broadway In Louisville: The Bands Visit

Saturday, 12/07/19          8:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Broadway In Louisville: The Bands Visit

Sunday, 12/08/19             6:30 PM

Whitney Hall

 

StageOne: The Best Christmas Pageant Ever

Saturday, 12/14/19          2:00 PM

Bomhard Theater

 

Kentucky Center: PAW Patrol Live! Race to the Recue

Sunday, 12/29/19             2:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Events Offering Open Captioning 2020

Broadway In Louisville: Jesus Christ Superstar

Saturday, 01/11/20          8:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Broadway In Louisville: Jesus Christ Superstar

Sunday, 01/12/20             6:30 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Actors Theatre: The Wolves

Saturday, 01/18/20         2:30 PM

Bingham Theatre

 

StageOne: Lawbreakers

Saturday, 02/01/20          2:00 PM

Bomhard Theater

 

Actors Theatre: Once on this Island

Saturday, 02/08/20 2:30 PM

Pamela Brown

 

Broadway In Louisville: Miss Saigon

Saturday, 02/15/20          8:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Broadway In Louisville: Miss Saigon

Sunday, 02/16/20             6:30 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Actors Theatre: Humana Festival # 1

Saturday, 03/21/20         2:30 PM

Bingham Theatre

 

Broadway In Louisville: Anastasia

Saturday, 03/21/20          8:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Broadway In Louisville: Anastasia

Sunday, 03/22/20             6:30 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Actors Theatre: Humana Festival # 2

Saturday, 03/28/20 2:30 PM

Bingham Theatre

 

StageOne: Dragons Love Tacos

Saturday, 03/28/20          2:00 PM

Bomhard Theater

 

Actors Theatre: Humana Festival # 3

Saturday, 04/04/20 3:00 PM

Pamela Brown

 

Broadway In Louisville: Come From Away

Saturday, 05/09/20          8:00 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Broadway In Louisville: Come From Away

Sunday, 05/10/20             6:30 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Kentucky Center: The Color Purple

Wednesday, 05/20/20    7:30 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Sensory Friendly Events 2019

Actors Theatre: Dracula

Saturday, 09/21/19          3:00 PM

Bingham Theatre

 

StageOne: Ghost

Saturday, 09/28/19          2:00 PM

Bomhard Theater

 

Actors Theatre: Hype Man

Saturday, 10/05/19          2:30 PM

Victor Jory

 

Actors Theatre: Measure for Measure

Saturday, 10/26/19          2:30 PM

Pamela Brown

 

Kentucky Center: CirqueLoius

Sunday, 11/17/19             2:00 PM

Bomhard Theater

 

Actors Theatre: A Christmas Carol

Saturday, 11/30/19          2:00 PM

Pamela Brown

 

StageOne: The Best Christmas Pageant Ever

Saturday, 12/14/19          2:00 PM

Bomhard Theater

 

Louisville Ballet: Nutcracker

Sunday, 12/15/19             11:30 AM

Whitney Hall

 

Actors Theatre: The Santaland Diaries

Saturday, 12/14/19          3:00 PM

Victor Jory

 

Sensory Friendly Events 2020

StageOne: Lawbreakers

Saturday, 02/01/20          2:00 PM

Bomhard Theater

 

Actors Theatre: The Wolves

Saturday, 02/01/20          2:30 PM

Bingham Theatre

 

Actors Theatre: Once on this Island

Saturday, 02/15/20          2:30 PM

Pamela Brown

 

StageOne: Dragons Love Tacos

Saturday, 03/28/20          2:00 PM

Bomhard Theater

 

Events Offering Sign Interpretation 2019

Broadway In Louisville: The Lion King

Thursday, 11/07/19         7:30 PM

Whitney Hall

 

Kentucky Center: VOICES of Kentuckiana

Sunday, 12/08/19             5:00 PM

Bomhard Theater